Untitled.

bolt of lightning in my hands
        cold metal
        white seashell
        under my fingernails
wild thing twisting against me
you dare me

you challenge me
    with your furious neck
    with your impudent clatter
    with your weight
          and your burden
but i bite

my mouth can be stern too
my grasp can be a command
and your blistering defiance
buckles against my teeth
        melting
                and singing for me

now the dare moves through me
    the air into
        and out of my lungs
        moves through you

and i succeed
    i take your voice
    i take your power
and i move through you now
      like you were my own body
      like we were alive together
and together we are

March 2012

Leave a Reply

