Poesy #9

I stalk into your house,
your sister lets me in.

In your dark room
you unveil yourself.

The look in your eyes
is bitter, your want –
I am on fire, I am afraid.
“You’re not getting it, are you.”

Oh Gods – the things I did to you –
I am choking on my guilt,
fighting to breathe past words
that won’t get out of my throat.

I am choking on your body,
your skin white and ink,
words I cannot read –
cool against my lips
as you lean me into your bed.

You graze me with your teeth,
bite my shame, bite me and my
interrupted learning curve.

You fill me, I am smothered in you
and your smell and your hunger
and I am drowning
because I can’t say
I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

